2017 New Brunswick Open Championship

June 23-25, 2017
Sackville, NB


Venue: TBA, Sackville NB  

Registration: On-site Friday evening  from 5:45pm  6:15pm

Schedule:         Fri, June 23      6:30pm
                  Sat, June 24      9:30am & 4:30pm
                  Sun, June 25      9:00am & 2:30pm

Pairings: Accelerated Pairings (Rounds 1 & 2) if more than 25 players

NBCA Annual Meeting: June 24 3:30pm

Time Control: 40 moves in 2 hours followed by sudden death in 1 hour

Entry Fee: $40 for adults and $30 for juniors (U20) and seniors (65+). 
Pre-Registration before June 21st saves $5 (contact Fred McKim or Andrew Frazer). 

Prize Fund: Depends on entries -> B/28 
Tentative: 1st $200, 2nd $120, 3rd $60 
           U1900 $60, U1500 $25 
           U18 $60, U14 $25
Requested Byes (1/2 point) are available for rounds 1-4.

Membership: Membership in Canadian Federation of Chess is required. Membership entitles
you to play in rated tournaments and access to the CFC Monthly Newsletter. This may be purchased on site at time of registration.  
- Regular annual membership (NB Players) costs $46, Junior membership $30 
  Check CFC site for rates for other provinces
- Single tournament membership (NB Players) costs $20, Juniors $10.  

Organizer     :            	Andrew Frazer
                      		(506) 229-2035

Confirmed - as of March 13 (4):
Sam Song
Richard Bowes
Fred McKim (PEI)
Andrew Frazer 

Jason Manley
Jonathan MacDonald
Peter Turner
George Hensel
Jason Hautchinson
Jody Smith
Isaac Lee
Alexandre LeBlanc
Luc Blanchette
Jacob Tibbo
Zach LeBlanc
Alain Blanchette
Ryan Nikmaram

Elias Oussedik
Robert Hamilton
Bill Bogle
Jean Desforges
Robert DiDiodato
Kevin Bu (PEI)
Peter MacKean (PEI)
Neil Daviis
Steve Saunders (NS)
Andrew Sullivan
Nicolas Robichaud
Cynthia Cui
Leo Cui
Derek Vihvelin
Tony Wu (PEI)
Bruce Fleury (NS)
Jacques Brun
Joel Roberston
Ben Yeomans
Trevor Pardy
Chris Maund
Scott King
An Vo (PEI)
Phu Vo (PEI)
Raymond Pilon
Cody Fraser

Phil Cliche

Return to Maritime Chess Centre Calendar of Events
Return to the Maritime Chess Centre